Unit Manager Salary in Ontario (2025)
197 disclosed records, 2004–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (83%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
19
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$159,638
+30.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$131,533–$174,685
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$213,648
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Provincial Police | 12 | $173,593 | $213,648 |
| Ross Memorial Hospital | 6 | $131,878 | $136,236 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Clarence Pierce | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $213,648 | $215,678 |
| 2 | Michael Pendzinski | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $203,028 | $203,733 |
| 3 | Adrian Donskov | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $195,903 | $198,171 |
| 4 | Michael Ca Marotta | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $180,142 | $182,314 |
| 5 | Antonio Corrente | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $174,685 | $178,176 |
| 6 | James Morrow | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $174,666 | $174,891 |
| 7 | Rejean Labonte | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $172,519 | $173,168 |
| 8 | Keith Charette | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $172,153 | $172,441 |
| 9 | Ronald Hayes | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $171,467 | $172,113 |
| 10 | Heather Quattrocchi | Ontario Provincial Police | Unit Manager | $159,638 | $160,623 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.