What does a Principal (level not specified) make at Waterloo Catholic District School Board?
In 2025 the median Principal (level not specified) at Waterloo Catholic District School Board was paid $167,181 (62 people), 1% above the provincial median of $165,678 for the role. The highest-paid was $180,412.
People
62listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025
Median salary
$167,181salary paid, 2025
Highest paid
$180,412salary paid, 2025
vs Ontario
+$1,503against $165,678 province-wide
Best paid in the role
Waterloo Catholic District School Board · 2025
| # | Name | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sean Spitzig | Principal | $180,412 | $180,412 |
| 2 | David Jaeger | Principal | $179,345 | $179,345 |
| 3 | Deanna Wehrle | Principal | $179,345 | $179,345 |
| 4 | Carla Santomero | Principal | $178,397 | $178,397 |
| 5 | Erin Lemak | Principal | $176,461 | $176,461 |
| 6 | Lisa Mackay | Principal | $176,461 | $176,461 |
| 7 | Jamie Noonan | Principal | $172,043 | $172,043 |
| 8 | Vella Giglio | Principal | $171,874 | $171,874 |
| 9 | Jordan Figueiredo | Principal | $171,789 | $171,789 |
| 10 | E.J. Hunt | Principal | $171,395 | $171,395 |
The 10 highest salaries among the 62 Waterloo Catholic District School Board records mapped to Principal (level not specified) in 2025. The full 2025 roster →
Median by year
2005–2025
- At Waterloo Catholic District School Board
- Ontario median for the role
Median salary paid, Principal (level not specified) at Waterloo Catholic District School Board, against every Principal (level not specified) in Ontario. Years with fewer than 5 people are left blank.
Year by year
| Year | People | Median | Highest | Ontario median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 62 | $167,181 | $180,412 | $165,678 |
| 2024 | 56 | $158,434 | $198,074 | $156,904 |
| 2022 | 49 | $131,412 | $139,552 | $131,194 |
| 2021 | 51 | $126,219 | $134,108 | $127,752 |
| 2020 | 52 | $128,360 | $141,606 | $129,051 |
| 2019 | 51 | $125,094 | $155,460 | $126,141 |
| 2018 | 51 | $124,382 | $132,806 | $123,689 |
| 2017 | 51 | $120,521 | $155,699 | $121,532 |
| 2016 | 48 | $119,473 | $133,938 | $122,115 |
| 2015 | 51 | $116,859 | $140,107 | $120,210 |
| 2014 | 50 | $116,410 | $130,003 | $119,155 |
| 2013 | 52 | $116,859 | $126,550 | $118,875 |
| 2012 | 52 | $116,859 | $139,763 | $118,240 |
| 2011 | 54 | $115,986 | $124,140 | $116,351 |
| 2010 | 54 | $111,295 | $135,502 | $113,916 |
| 2009 | 52 | $108,953 | $124,220 | $110,949 |
| 2008 | 48 | $104,871 | $117,247 | $107,065 |
| 2007 | 37 | $103,528 | $109,530 | $104,655 |
| 2006 | 24 | $100,830 | $106,675 | $103,584 |
| 2005 | 5 | $104,637 | $107,795 | $103,513 |
Related questions
- What does a Principal (level not specified) make in Ontario? →
- What does a Principal (level not specified) make at Peel District School Board? →
- What does a Principal (level not specified) make at Ottawa Catholic School Board? →
- How many Waterloo Catholic District School Board employees earn over $150,000? →
- Who makes the most at Waterloo Catholic District School Board? →
- Where does $167,181 rank in Ontario? →
Method. Figures are salary paid (not salary plus taxable benefits), the basis of every median on this site, for records whose filed job title maps to Principal (level not specified) at Waterloo Catholic District School Board on the Ontario Sunshine List, which lists only public-sector employees paid $100,000 or more. A year with fewer than 5 people shows “<5” for both its count and its median, since naming the exact count would narrow the median down to specific people. Data runs through 2025.