Ottawa Catholic School Board
Also filed as Ottawa-Carleton Catholic District School Board (2006), Ottawa-Carleton CDSB (2003–2005), Ottawa-Carleton CSB (2002) and Ottawa-Carleton RCDSB (1998–2001).
Ontario Sunshine List 2025 · 2,495 employees earning $100K+
School BoardsAt a Glance
2025
Employee Count
2,4952025 Sunshine List
Total Compensation
$309.8MSalaries + taxable benefits
Average Salary
$124,0582025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$122,634Half earn more, half less
Who makes the most at Ottawa Catholic School Board in 2025?
Mary Donaghy, Director of Education, was paid $267,222 in 2025 — the highest total compensation among 2,495 Ottawa Catholic School Board employees on the Sunshine List; the median salary there was $122,634.
How has Ottawa Catholic School Board's Sunshine List changed?
Ottawa Catholic School Board listed 6 people in 1998 and 2,495 in 2025 — 416× as many; payroll on the list went from $699K to $309.8M, and the median salary moved from $110,845 to $122,634.
How many Ottawa Catholic School Board employees earn over $150,000? →
Salary Trend
Top Employees
2025
See all 2,495 employees in 2025 →
Download CSV (2025) →Released by the Government of Ontario under the Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act, 1996. Compiled by SunshineList.
Biggest Year-over-Year Increases
2024 → 2025
Mary Donaghy at Ottawa Catholic School Board had the largest increase in disclosed pay on the 2025 Sunshine List: $225,820 to $267,120, up 18.3%.
A year-over-year increase or decrease in disclosed pay can include overtime, a retroactive payment, a vacation payout or severance, not only a change in base pay, rate, or role — the Sunshine List discloses total salary paid that year, not a pay rate. This list is ranked by the dollar increase, not by the percentage shown.
185 people were new to Ottawa Catholic School Board's list in 2025; 285 who were on it in 2024 were not. See the full 2025 roster →
By Year
full lists
Top Positions
2025 · 5 or more people
- Teacher1857 · $122,634
- Department Head159 · $129,143
- Principal (level not specified)103 · $174,871
- Vice-Principal (level not specified)83 · $163,774
- Curriculum Leader60 · $123,591
- Consultant Teacher36 · $129,428
- Officer28 · $105,125
- Social Worker15 · $126,322
- Chaplain13 · $105,125
- Behaviour Analyst11 · $126,322
- Coordinator11 · $112,320
- Superintendent10 · $199,618