Skip to content

Allison Wawryn

Ottawa Catholic School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$161,878

Total compensation $161,980, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#147

Ottawa Catholic School Board

Years on List

6

2018–2025

Peak Salary

$161,878

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa Catholic School Board →·See where $161,878 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 6 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,123 in 2018 to $161,980 in 2025. No data from 2019 to 2020.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K20182021202220242025
Total compensation, 2018–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2018–2025

$100,045 in 2018 is worth about $123,143 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$161,878Benefits $102Total $161,980
2024Vice-PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$141,303Benefits $98Total $141,402
2023Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$107,105Benefits $100Total $107,206
2022TeacherOttawa Catholic School Board$103,133Benefits $91Total $103,223
2021TeacherOttawa Catholic School Board$102,722Benefits $87Total $102,809
2018TeacherOttawa Catholic School Board$100,045Benefits $78Total $100,123

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Take-home on Allison Wawryn's 2025 salary of $161,878 comes to roughly $110,422 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.4% effective) is deducted. That is about 2% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. That is about 15% more than the $141,303 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$110,422
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.8%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−2%

Where does $161,878 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa Catholic School Board
2025

View all 2,495 employees at Ottawa Catholic School Board (2025) →