Amy Shamoon
Thames Valley District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$106,239Total compensation $106,239, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#4,374Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
102015–2024
Peak Salary
$161,5472023
Full 2024 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $106,239 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2015–2024
$100,423 in 2015 is worth about $130,248 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $106,239Benefits $0Total $106,239 |
| 2023 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $161,547Benefits $0Total $161,547 |
| 2022 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $103,493Benefits $815Total $104,308 |
| 2021 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $115,368Benefits $0Total $115,368 |
| 2020 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $131,025Benefits $294Total $131,319 |
| 2019 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $121,557Benefits $0Total $121,557 |
| 2018 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $114,582Benefits $203Total $114,785 |
| 2017 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $112,570Benefits $790Total $113,360 |
| 2016 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $112,461Benefits $706Total $113,167 |
| 2015 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $100,423Benefits $646Total $101,069 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
In 2024, Amy Shamoon's $106,239 salary works out to roughly $78,078 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 26.5%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 32% less. That is about 34% less than the $161,547 paid in 2023. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$78,078
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.5%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −32%
Where does $106,239 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.