Angela Friel
Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board/Vice Principal
At a Glance
2025
Latest Salary
$159,3272025
Total Compensation
$159,327Incl. $0 benefits
Employer Rank
#49Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Salary History
Full History
2017–2025
| Year | Employer | Position | Salary | Benefits | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $159,327 | $0 | $159,327 |
| 2024 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $151,208 | $0 | $151,208 |
| 2023 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | — | $120,842 | $11,249 | $132,091 |
| 2022 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $120,701 | $0 | $120,701 |
| 2021 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $117,551 | $0 | $117,551 |
| 2020 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $126,095 | $0 | $126,095 |
| 2019 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $114,788 | $0 | $114,788 |
| 2018 | Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board | Vice Principal | $102,720 | $0 | $102,720 |
| 2017 | Hastings And Prince Edward District School Board | Student Services Coach | $102,444 | $112 | $102,557 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $159,327 Angela Friel earned in 2025, roughly $109,018 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an effective rate of about 28.1%. That is about 6% above the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. The name has been on the Sunshine List 9 years in all, first in 2017. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,018
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $159,327 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.