Heather Mcmaster
Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,963Total compensation $179,963, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#9Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Years on List
172009–2025
Peak Salary
$179,9632025
Full 2025 roster at Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board →·See where $179,963 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2009–2025
$106,774 in 2009 is worth about $153,254 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Heather Mcmaster's 2025 salary of $179,963 comes to roughly $120,341 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 30.1% effective) is deducted. That is about 9% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $168,261, that is a rise of about 7%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$120,341
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +9%
Where does $179,963 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.