Carla D'Elia
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Principal
2023 Salary — last year on the list
$138,625Total compensation $139,625, including $1,000 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2023
Employer Rank
#18Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
102014–2023
Peak Salary
$138,6252023
Full 2023 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $138,625 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2023
$102,567 in 2014 is worth about $134,517 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2023 estimate
Take-home on Carla D'Elia's 2023 salary of $138,625 comes to roughly $96,102 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 27.2% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2023, the median was $131,026; this salary sits about 6% above it. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 10 years in all, first in 2014. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$96,102
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,756
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.7%
- vs. 2023 Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $138,625 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2023 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.