Christina Breen
Thames Valley District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,687Total compensation $173,694, including $9,007 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#45Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$164,6872025
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $164,687 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$116,098 in 2020 is worth about $139,148 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $164,687Benefits $9,007Total $173,694 |
| 2024 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $153,260Benefits $7,569Total $160,828 |
| 2023 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $122,942Benefits $8,825Total $131,767 |
| 2022 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $120,610Benefits $7,882Total $128,493 |
| 2021 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $110,514Benefits $3,376Total $113,890 |
| 2020 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $116,098Benefits $760Total $116,858 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $164,687 Christina Breen earned in 2025, roughly $111,967 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 1% less. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$111,967
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −1%
Where does $164,687 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.