Dorlise Fox
Thames Valley District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,214Total compensation $164,472, including $258 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#171Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$164,2142025
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $164,214 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$107,148 in 2019 is worth about $129,365 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $164,214Benefits $258Total $164,472 |
| 2024 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $153,614Benefits $0Total $153,614 |
| 2023 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $126,763Benefits $0Total $126,763 |
| 2022 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $125,459Benefits $686Total $126,145 |
| 2021 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $118,182Benefits $0Total $118,182 |
| 2020 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $120,453Benefits $0Total $120,453 |
| 2019 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $107,148Benefits $0Total $107,148 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Dorlise Fox's $164,214 salary works out to roughly $111,707 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. That is about 1% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. That is about 7% more than the $153,614 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$111,707
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −1%
Where does $164,214 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.