Skip to content

Gregory Rusch

Ottawa Catholic School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$178,183

Total compensation $178,285, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#32

Ottawa Catholic School Board

Years on List

9

2017–2025

Peak Salary

$178,183

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa Catholic School Board·See where $178,183 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 9 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,928 in 2017 to $178,285 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201720192020202220232025
Total compensation, 2017–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
20172025

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Gregory Rusch was paid $178,183 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $119,394, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.9%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 8% more. That is about 16% more than the $153,388 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$119,394
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~33.0%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+8%

Where does $178,183 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa Catholic School Board
2025

View all 2,495 employees at Ottawa Catholic School Board (2025) →