Heather Munroe
Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$124,833Total compensation $124,833, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#103Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$137,7642024
Full 2025 roster at Hastings and Prince Edward District School Board →·See where $124,833 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$100,312 in 2016 is worth about $128,281 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $124,833 |
| 2024 | Student Services CoordinatorHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $137,764 |
| 2023 | Student Services CoordinatorHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $105,588 |
| 2022 | Student Services CoordinatorHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $104,200 |
| 2021 | Student Services CoordinatorHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $107,737 |
| 2020 | Secondary TeacherHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $108,352 |
| 2019 | Secondary TeacherHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $102,323 |
| 2018 | Secondary TeacherHastings and Prince Edward District School Board | $102,720 |
| 2017 | Secondary TeacherHastings And Prince Edward District School Board | $102,444 |
| 2016 | Secondary TeacherHastings and Prince Edward District School Board | $100,312 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Heather Munroe's $124,833 salary works out to roughly $89,626 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 28.2%. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $150,480; this salary sits about 17% below it. Heather Munroe has appeared on the list 10 times since 2016. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$89,626
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.2%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −17%
Where does $124,833 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.