Skip to content

Janet Rogers

Peel District School Board/Vice Principal

2022 Salary — last year on the list

$122,300

Total compensation $124,760, including $2,460 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2022

Employer Rank

#404

Peel District School Board

Years on List

9

2014–2022

Peak Salary

$130,572

2020

Full 2022 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $122,300 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 9 yearly values of total compensation, from $103,536 in 2014 to $124,760 in 2022.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K201420162017201920202022
Total compensation, 2014–2022. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2014–2022

$103,198 in 2014 is worth about $135,344 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2022Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$122,300Benefits $2,460Total $124,760
2021PrincipalPeel District School Board$126,815Benefits $0Total $126,815
2020Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$130,572Benefits $0Total $130,572
2019Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$119,579Benefits $0Total $119,579
2018Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$115,691Benefits $204Total $115,895
2017Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$116,172Benefits $846Total $117,019
2016Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$122,887Benefits $760Total $123,647
2015Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$106,849Benefits $728Total $107,577
2014Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$103,198Benefits $338Total $103,536

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate

Take-home on Janet Rogers's 2022 salary of $122,300 comes to roughly $85,787 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.2% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2022 list was paid $118,092; this salary is about 4% more. Janet Rogers has appeared on the list 9 times since 2014. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$85,787
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~26.2%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,453
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~29.9%
vs. 2022 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
+4%

Where does $122,300 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2022

View all 6,476 employees at Peel District School Board (2022) →