Jennifer Boissonneault
Grand Erie District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$167,067Total compensation $167,067, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#58Grand Erie District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$167,0672025
Full 2025 roster at Grand Erie District School Board →·See where $167,067 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$103,637 in 2019 is worth about $125,126 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $167,067Benefits $0Total $167,067 |
| 2024 | PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $154,850Benefits $0Total $154,850 |
| 2023 | PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $120,926Benefits $0Total $120,926 |
| 2022 | PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $119,218Benefits $0Total $119,218 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $117,601Benefits $0Total $117,601 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $113,720Benefits $0Total $113,720 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board | $103,637Benefits $0Total $103,637 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Jennifer Boissonneault's $167,067 salary works out to roughly $113,278 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.2%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 1% more. It is up about 8% on the $154,850 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,278
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +1%
Where does $167,067 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.