Joanna Shamon
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,585Total compensation $166,187, including $1,602 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#62Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82017–2025
Peak Salary
$164,5852025
Full 2025 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $164,585 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$100,118 in 2017 is worth about $126,069 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $164,585Benefits $1,602Total $166,187 |
| 2024 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $152,840Benefits $998Total $153,838 |
| 2023 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $118,684Benefits $1,040Total $119,725 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $115,091Benefits $890Total $115,981 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $108,306Benefits $887Total $109,193 |
| 2019 | Elementary Assistant to the PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $104,542Benefits $80Total $104,622 |
| 2018 | Elementary Assistant to the PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $100,828Benefits $78Total $100,906 |
| 2017 | Elementary Assistant to the PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $100,118Benefits $88Total $100,207 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $164,585 Joanna Shamon earned in 2025, roughly $111,912 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. That is about 1% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 8 years in all, first in 2017. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$111,912
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −1%
Where does $164,585 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.