Joëlle Lafond
Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario/Direction école
2025 Salary
$143,426Total compensation $144,464, including $1,038 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#88Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$143,4262025
Full 2025 roster at Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario →·See where $143,426 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$100,176 in 2018 is worth about $123,305 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L'est De L'ontario | $143,426Benefits $1,038Total $144,464 |
| 2024 | Direction adjointe écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $139,015Benefits $1,000Total $140,015 |
| 2023 | Direction adjointe écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L'est De L'ontario | $114,347Benefits $846Total $115,193 |
| 2022 | Direction adjointe écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $110,681Benefits $0Total $110,681 |
| 2021 | Direction adjointe écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $105,582Benefits $0Total $105,582 |
| 2020 | Enseignement secondaireConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $104,787Benefits $0Total $104,787 |
| 2019 | Enseignement affectation spécialeConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $100,351Benefits $0Total $100,351 |
| 2018 | Enseignant secondaireConseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario | $100,176Benefits $0Total $100,176 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Joëlle Lafond was paid $143,426 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $100,148, an effective income-tax rate of about 26.3%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 13% less. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$100,148
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −13%
Where does $143,426 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.