Julie Christensen
Peel District School Board/Principal
2022 Salary — last year on the list
$130,894Total compensation $132,216, including $1,322 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2022
Employer Rank
#274Peel District School Board
Years on List
82015–2022
Peak Salary
$130,8942022
Full 2022 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $130,894 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2015–2022
$101,242 in 2015 is worth about $131,311 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $130,894Benefits $1,322Total $132,216 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,158Benefits $0Total $124,158 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,763Benefits $0Total $118,763 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $111,227Benefits $0Total $111,227 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,603Benefits $189Total $105,792 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,599Benefits $775Total $105,374 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $102,762Benefits $658Total $103,420 |
| 2015 | Teacher - Instructional Coach - Mississauga Field OfficePeel District School Board | $101,242Benefits $553Total $101,795 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate
In 2022, Julie Christensen's $130,894 salary works out to roughly $90,649 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 30.7%. That is in line with the 2022 median of $131,194 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Julie Christensen has appeared on the list 8 times since 2015. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$90,649
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,453
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.7%
- vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $130,894 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.