Katrine Breton
Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario/Direction école
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$109,346Total compensation $110,000, including $654 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
Records separated by several years; may be more than one person.
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#779Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario
Years on List
52016–2024
Peak Salary
$124,1352023
Full 2024 roster at Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario →·See where $109,346 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2024
$102,843 in 2016 is worth about $131,517 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $109,346Benefits $654Total $110,000 |
| 2023 | Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L'est De L'ontario | $124,135Benefits $1,000Total $125,135 |
| 2022 | Direction adjointe écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $122,581Benefits $1,000Total $123,581 |
| 2021 | Direction adjointe écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario | $117,891Benefits $1,385Total $119,275 |
| 2016 | Direction Adjointe D'ÉcoleConseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario | $102,843Benefits $1,141Total $103,984 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Take-home on Katrine Breton's 2024 salary of $109,346 comes to roughly $80,132 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 22.0% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 30% less. The 2023 record under this name shows $124,135. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 5 years in all, first in 2016. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$80,132
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.7%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- −30%
Where does $109,346 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.