Krista Mcewen
Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$154,178Total compensation $154,280, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#65Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
Years on List
42022–2025
Peak Salary
$154,1782025
Full 2025 roster at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board →·See where $154,178 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2022–2025
$112,113 in 2022 is worth about $121,753 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $154,178Benefits $102Total $154,280 |
| 2024 | Elementary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $143,993Benefits $91Total $144,084 |
| 2023 | Elementary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $116,438Benefits $10,183Total $126,620 |
| 2022 | Elementary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $112,113Benefits $5,096Total $117,209 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Krista Mcewen was paid $154,178 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $106,185, an effective income-tax rate of about 27.6%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 2% more. Krista Mcewen has appeared on the list 4 times since 2022. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$106,185
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.1%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $154,178 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.