Kristen Carne
Thames Valley District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$152,605Total compensation $153,405, including $800 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#220Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$152,6052025
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $152,605 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$100,822 in 2020 is worth about $120,840 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $152,605Benefits $800Total $153,405 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $139,091Benefits $0Total $139,091 |
| 2023 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $109,009Benefits $0Total $109,009 |
| 2022 | Elementary Contract TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $101,175Benefits $0Total $101,175 |
| 2021 | Elementary TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $102,328Benefits $0Total $102,328 |
| 2020 | Elementary TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $100,822Benefits $0Total $100,822 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $152,605 Kristen Carne earned in 2025, roughly $105,320 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.0%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 8% less. It is up about 10% on the $139,091 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$105,320
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −8%
Where does $152,605 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.