Skip to content

Kristen Coulter

Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$149,583

Total compensation $149,685, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#24

Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board

Years on List

15

2009–2025

Peak Salary

$166,981

2024

Full 2025 roster at Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board →·See where $149,583 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 15 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,916 in 2009 to $149,685 in 2025. No data from 2016 to 2017.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K200920112015201920232025
Total compensation, 2009–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2009–2025

$102,057 in 2009 is worth about $146,484 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$149,583Benefits $102Total $149,685
2024PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$166,981Benefits $98Total $167,079
2023PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$127,834Benefits $100Total $127,934
2022PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$129,127Benefits $90Total $129,218
2021PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$124,137Benefits $87Total $124,224
2020PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$124,137Benefits $82Total $124,219
2019PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$122,998Benefits $78Total $123,076
2018PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$121,514Benefits $606Total $122,119
2015School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$116,360Benefits $1,286Total $117,645
2014School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$115,030Benefits $1,278Total $116,308
2013School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$116,364Benefits $1,387Total $117,751
2012School PrincipalHuron–Superior Catholic District School Board$116,365Benefits $1,010Total $117,376
2011School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$113,044Benefits $659Total $113,702
2010School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board$107,428Benefits $742Total $108,170
2009School PrincipalHuron Superior Catholic District School Board$102,057Benefits $859Total $102,916

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $149,583 Kristen Coulter earned in 2025, roughly $103,632 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 30.7%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 10% less. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$103,632
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~27.0%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~30.7%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−10%

Where does $149,583 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board
2025