Kristi-Layne Couture
District School Board Ontario North East/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,855Total compensation $164,957, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#28District School Board Ontario North East
Years on List
122014–2025
Peak Salary
$164,8552025
Full 2025 roster at District School Board Ontario North East →·See where $164,855 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2025
$117,753 in 2014 is worth about $154,433 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Kristi-Layne Couture's 2025 salary of $164,855 comes to roughly $112,061 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.7% effective) is deducted. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. Kristi-Layne Couture has appeared on the list 12 times since 2014. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,061
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $164,855 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.