Laura Di Ianni
Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$163,129Total compensation $163,231, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#47Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$163,1292025
Full 2025 roster at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board →·See where $163,129 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$112,191 in 2021 is worth about $130,097 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $163,129Benefits $102Total $163,231 |
| 2024 | Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $150,302Benefits $98Total $150,400 |
| 2023 | Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $123,291Benefits $100Total $123,391 |
| 2022 | Central Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $120,515Benefits $90Total $120,606 |
| 2021 | Vice Principal Special Education ServicesPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $112,191Benefits $87Total $112,278 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Laura Di Ianni was paid $163,129 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $111,110, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.5%. That is about 2% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. It is up about 9% on the $150,302 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$111,110
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.9%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $163,129 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.