Maria Trotta
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$168,349Total compensation $169,952, including $1,602 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#43Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$168,3492025
Full 2025 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $168,349 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$101,572 in 2017 is worth about $127,900 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $168,349Benefits $1,602Total $169,952 |
| 2024 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $158,530Benefits $998Total $159,528 |
| 2023 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $129,738Benefits $1,040Total $130,778 |
| 2022 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $129,193Benefits $890Total $130,083 |
| 2021 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $123,438Benefits $887Total $124,324 |
| 2020 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $122,518Benefits $882Total $123,400 |
| 2019 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $112,914Benefits $880Total $113,794 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $105,163Benefits $978Total $106,141 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $101,572Benefits $542Total $102,114 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Maria Trotta's $168,349 salary works out to roughly $113,983 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.3%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% more. That is about 6% more than the $158,530 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,983
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.3%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $168,349 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.