Skip to content

Mario Poitras

Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence/Direction école

2022 Salary — last year on the list

$135,116

Total compensation $135,116, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2022

Employer Rank

#17

Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence

Years on List

17

2006–2022

Peak Salary

$135,865

2020

Full 2022 roster at Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence →·See where $135,116 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 17 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,903 in 2006 to $135,116 in 2022.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K200620092013201520192022
Total compensation, 2006–2022. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2006–2022

$100,467 in 2006 is worth about $151,207 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2022Direction écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Providence$135,116Benefits $0Total $135,116
2021Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Providence$130,329Benefits $0Total $130,329
2020DirectionConseil Scolaire Catholique Providence$135,865Benefits $0Total $135,865
2019DirectionConseil Scolaire Catholique Providence$128,537Benefits $0Total $128,537
2018Direction écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Providence$126,349Benefits $125Total $126,474
2017Direction écoleConseil Scolaire Catholique Providence$125,008Benefits $495Total $125,503
2016Direction D'ÉcoleConseil scolaire catholique Providence$124,500Benefits $484Total $124,984
2015Direction écoleConseil scolaire catholique Providence$122,345Benefits $480Total $122,825
2014Direction écoleConseil scolaire catholique Providence$121,865Benefits $480Total $122,345
2013Direction écoleConseil scolaire de district des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest$121,157Benefits $480Total $121,637
2012Direction d'écoleConseil scolaire de district des écoles catholiques du Sud–Ouest$121,625Benefits $448Total $122,073
2011Direction écoleConseil scolaire de district des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest$119,268Benefits $478Total $119,746
2010Direction d'écoleCSD des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest$115,806Benefits $514Total $116,320
2009Directeur d'écoleCSD des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest$113,568Benefits $517Total $114,085
2008Directeur d'écoleCSD des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest$111,696Benefits $454Total $112,150
2007Direction d'écoleCSD des écoles catholiques du Sud-Ouest$104,743Benefits $456Total $105,199
2006Direction d'ÉcoleCSD catholiques du Sud-Ouest$100,467Benefits $436Total $100,903

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate

Mario Poitras was paid $135,116 in 2022; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $93,038, an effective income-tax rate of about 27.8%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2022 list was paid $131,194; this salary is about 3% more. Mario Poitras has appeared on the list 17 times since 2006. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$93,038
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~27.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,453
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.1%
vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
+3%

Where does $135,116 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Conseil Scolaire Catholique Providence
2022