Skip to content

Matthew Semenchuk

Ottawa Catholic School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$176,917

Total compensation $177,019, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#61

Ottawa Catholic School Board

Years on List

7

2019–2025

Peak Salary

$176,917

2025

Full 2025 roster at Ottawa Catholic School Board →·See where $176,917 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 7 yearly values of total compensation, from $109,635 in 2019 to $177,019 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201920202021202320242025
Total compensation, 2019–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2019–2025

$109,555 in 2019 is worth about $132,272 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$176,917Benefits $102Total $177,019
2024PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$154,377Benefits $98Total $154,475
2023PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$129,453Benefits $100Total $129,553
2022PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$128,290Benefits $91Total $128,381
2021PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$121,382Benefits $87Total $121,469
2020PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$115,160Benefits $82Total $115,243
2019Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board$109,555Benefits $80Total $109,635

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Matthew Semenchuk's $176,917 salary works out to roughly $118,698 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.9%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 7% above it. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $154,377, that is a rise of about 15%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$118,698
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.9%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+7%

Where does $176,917 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa Catholic School Board
2025

View all 2,495 employees at Ottawa Catholic School Board (2025) →