Melissa Jolicoeur
Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$169,481Total compensation $169,583, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#32Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$169,4812025
Full 2025 roster at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board →·See where $169,481 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$110,346 in 2021 is worth about $127,958 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $169,481Benefits $102Total $169,583 |
| 2024 | Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $152,441Benefits $98Total $152,540 |
| 2023 | Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $123,291Benefits $100Total $123,391 |
| 2022 | Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $119,441Benefits $90Total $119,531 |
| 2021 | Elementary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board | $110,346Benefits $87Total $110,433 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $169,481 Melissa Jolicoeur earned in 2025, roughly $114,606 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.4%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 2% more. It is up about 11% on the $152,441 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$114,606
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.4%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $169,481 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.