Michael Campbell
Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$174,349Total compensation $175,952, including $1,602 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#13Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board
Years on List
122014–2025
Peak Salary
$174,3492025
Full 2025 roster at Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board →·See where $174,349 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2025
$103,232 in 2014 is worth about $135,388 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $174,349 |
| 2024 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $166,742 |
| 2023 | —Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $136,066 |
| 2022 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $136,772 |
| 2021 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $132,650 |
| 2020 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $133,672 |
| 2019 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $127,203 |
| 2018 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $124,942 |
| 2017 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $121,129 |
| 2016 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $119,417 |
| 2015 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $111,289 |
| 2014 | PrincipalHamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board | $103,232 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Michael Campbell's $174,349 salary works out to roughly $117,285 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.7%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 5% above it. Michael Campbell has appeared on the list 12 times since 2014. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$117,285
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.7%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +5%
Where does $174,349 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.