Michael Oliveira
Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$149,583Total compensation $149,685, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#26Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$162,5002024
Full 2025 roster at Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board →·See where $149,583 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$100,541 in 2020 is worth about $120,502 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $149,583Benefits $102Total $149,685 |
| 2024 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $162,500Benefits $98Total $162,598 |
| 2023 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $118,294Benefits $100Total $118,394 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $118,674Benefits $91Total $118,764 |
| 2021 | TeacherHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $117,895Benefits $87Total $117,982 |
| 2020 | TeacherHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $100,541Benefits $121Total $100,662 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Michael Oliveira was paid $149,583 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $103,632, an effective income-tax rate of about 27.0%. That is about 10% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Michael Oliveira has appeared on the list 6 times since 2020. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$103,632
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.7%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −10%
Where does $149,583 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.