Natalie Tessier
Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$160,062Total compensation $160,161, including $98 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#29Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board
Years on List
102015–2024
Peak Salary
$160,0622024
Full 2024 roster at Huron-Superior Catholic District School Board →·See where $160,062 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2015–2024
$111,486 in 2015 is worth about $144,597 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $160,062Benefits $98Total $160,161 |
| 2023 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $127,998Benefits $100Total $128,098 |
| 2022 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $129,127Benefits $90Total $129,218 |
| 2021 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $124,137Benefits $87Total $124,224 |
| 2020 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $123,763Benefits $82Total $123,845 |
| 2019 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $118,571Benefits $190Total $118,761 |
| 2018 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $120,332Benefits $585Total $120,916 |
| 2017 | PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $119,216Benefits $1,520Total $120,735 |
| 2016 | School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $117,688Benefits $1,448Total $119,137 |
| 2015 | School PrincipalHuron-Superior Catholic District School Board | $111,486Benefits $1,234Total $112,720 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
In 2024, Natalie Tessier's $160,062 salary works out to roughly $108,872 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $156,904; this salary sits about 2% above it. That is about 25% more than the $127,998 paid in 2023. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$108,872
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $160,062 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.