Rhonda Stinson
Thames Valley District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,687Total compensation $165,887, including $1,200 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#89Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
172009–2025
Peak Salary
$164,6872025
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $164,687 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2009–2025
$101,317 in 2009 is worth about $145,422 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Rhonda Stinson's 2025 salary of $164,687 comes to roughly $111,967 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.7% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 1% less. Rhonda Stinson has appeared on the list 17 times since 2009. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$111,967
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −1%
Where does $164,687 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.