Stephanie Glancey
Ottawa Catholic School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$170,483Total compensation $170,585, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#105Ottawa Catholic School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$170,4832025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa Catholic School Board →·See where $170,483 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$102,829 in 2017 is worth about $129,483 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $170,483Benefits $102Total $170,585 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $146,178Benefits $450Total $146,628 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $124,134Benefits $769Total $124,903 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $126,278Benefits $923Total $127,201 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $120,241Benefits $919Total $121,160 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $118,460Benefits $914Total $119,374 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $114,422Benefits $1,048Total $115,470 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Catholic School Board | $106,299Benefits $78Total $106,377 |
| 2017 | Department HeadOttawa Catholic School Board | $102,829Benefits $267Total $103,096 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Stephanie Glancey's $170,483 salary works out to roughly $115,157 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.5%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 3% more. It is up about 17% on the $146,178 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$115,157
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.5%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +3%
Where does $170,483 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.