Skip to content

Terry John Rooth

Grand Erie District School Board/Vice Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$138,166

Total compensation $138,166, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#206

Grand Erie District School Board

Years on List

2

2023–2024

Peak Salary

$138,166

2024

Full 2024 roster at Grand Erie District School Board →·See where $138,166 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 2 yearly values of total compensation, from $117,176 in 2023 to $138,166 in 2024.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K20232024
Total compensation, 2023–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2023–2024

$117,176 in 2023 is worth about $122,472 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$138,166Benefits $0Total $138,166
2023Vice PrincipalGrand Erie District School Board$117,176Benefits $0Total $117,176

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Of the $138,166 Terry John Rooth earned in 2024, roughly $96,625 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 30.1%. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $143,719; this salary sits about 4% below it. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$96,625
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~26.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~30.1%
vs. 2024 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
−4%

Where does $138,166 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Grand Erie District School Board
2024

View all 1,552 employees at Grand Erie District School Board (2024) →