Thomas Koné
Conseil Scolaire Viamonde/Direction d'école
2025 Salary
$143,643Total compensation $144,443, including $800 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#75Conseil Scolaire Viamonde
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$154,8242024
Full 2025 roster at Conseil Scolaire Viamonde →·See where $143,643 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$106,049 in 2020 is worth about $127,104 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Direction d'écoleConseil Scolaire Viamonde | $143,643Benefits $800Total $144,443 |
| 2024 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire Viamonde | $154,824Benefits $800Total $155,624 |
| 2023 | Direction d'écoleConseil Scolaire Viamonde | $123,004Benefits $800Total $123,804 |
| 2022 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire Viamonde | $122,522Benefits $805Total $123,327 |
| 2021 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire Viamonde | $123,386Benefits $1,062Total $124,448 |
| 2020 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire Viamonde | $106,049Benefits $0Total $106,049 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Thomas Koné's 2025 salary of $143,643 comes to roughly $100,272 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.4% effective) is deducted. It is down about 7% from the $154,824 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 13% less. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$100,272
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −13%
Where does $143,643 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.