Skip to content

Trevor Poechman

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$135,339

Total compensation $135,441, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#80

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board

Years on List

14

2012–2025

Peak Salary

$166,808

2024

Full 2025 roster at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board →·See where $135,339 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 14 yearly values of total compensation, from $106,954 in 2012 to $135,441 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201220152017202020222025
Total compensation, 2012–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2012–2025

$106,580 in 2012 is worth about $143,799 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$135,339Benefits $102Total $135,441
2024Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$166,808Benefits $98Total $166,906
2023Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$136,913Benefits $100Total $137,013
2022Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$138,235Benefits $91Total $138,326
2021Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$133,571Benefits $87Total $133,658
2020Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$134,336Benefits $0Total $134,336
2019Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic District School Board$130,472Benefits $0Total $130,472
2018Secondary PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic DSB$122,951Benefits $228Total $123,180
2017Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland And Clarington Catholic Dsb$114,842Benefits $709Total $115,551
2016Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic DSB$113,774Benefits $585Total $114,358
2015Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland & Clarington Catholic DSB$112,106Benefits $587Total $112,693
2014Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic DSB$111,597Benefits $471Total $112,068
2013Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland & Clarington Catholic DSB$111,245Benefits $432Total $111,677
2012Secondary Vice PrincipalPeterborough Victoria Northumberland & Clarington Catholic DSB$106,580Benefits $374Total $106,954

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $135,339 Trevor Poechman earned in 2025, roughly $95,572 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 29.4%. That is about 18% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Trevor Poechman has appeared on the list 14 times since 2012. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$95,572
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~25.3%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~29.4%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
−18%

Where does $135,339 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
2025

View all 743 employees at Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board (2025) →