Vinita Mongia
Peel District School Board/Principal
2022 Salary — last year on the list
$131,761Total compensation $134,513, including $2,752 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2022
Employer Rank
#255Peel District School Board
Years on List
92014–2022
Peak Salary
$135,6122020
Full 2022 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $131,761 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2022
$101,258 in 2014 is worth about $132,800 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $131,761Benefits $2,752Total $134,513 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $131,389Benefits $0Total $131,389 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $135,612Benefits $0Total $135,612 |
| 2019 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $128,464Benefits $0Total $128,464 |
| 2018 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $121,254Benefits $216Total $121,470 |
| 2017 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,494Benefits $877Total $119,371 |
| 2016 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,554Benefits $788Total $116,342 |
| 2015 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,742Benefits $717Total $105,458 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $101,258Benefits $777Total $102,035 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate
In 2022, Vinita Mongia's $131,761 salary works out to roughly $91,140 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 30.8%. That is about the same as the $131,389 paid in 2021. The 2022 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $131,194, almost exactly this figure. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,140
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,453
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.8%
- vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $131,761 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.