Wendy Macinnis
Thames Valley District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,687Total compensation $165,887, including $1,200 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#80Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$164,6872025
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $164,687 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$102,584 in 2017 is worth about $129,174 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $164,687Benefits $1,200Total $165,887 |
| 2024 | PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $153,880Benefits $1,200Total $155,080 |
| 2023 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $127,159Benefits $0Total $127,159 |
| 2022 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $129,666Benefits $0Total $129,666 |
| 2021 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $122,765Benefits $0Total $122,765 |
| 2020 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $127,129Benefits $0Total $127,129 |
| 2019 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $115,811Benefits $0Total $115,811 |
| 2018 | Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $105,421Benefits $0Total $105,421 |
| 2017 | Elementary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $102,584Benefits $0Total $102,584 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $164,687 Wendy Macinnis earned in 2025, roughly $111,967 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. That is about 1% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 9 years in all, first in 2017. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$111,967
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −1%
Where does $164,687 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.