Skip to content

Advanced Practice Nurse Salary in Ontario (2025)

1,038 disclosed records, 20022025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (98%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

112

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$130,192

+6.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$120,482–$141,320

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$159,640

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre49$127,535$159,640
Ottawa Hospital17$144,447$154,321
University of Ottawa Heart Institute13$142,916$154,791
Runnymede Healthcare Centre6$130,192$146,621
Women's College Hospital6$125,047$133,538

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Lowyl Franci NotarioSunnybrook Health Sciences CentreAdvanced Practice Nurse$159,640$161,242
2Amy CharleboisUniversity Of Ottawa Heart InstituteAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,791$155,363
3Carolyn PuglieseUniversity Of Ottawa Heart InstituteAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,362$154,934
4Annie Garon-MailerThe Ottawa HospitalAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,321$154,894
5Tracy MeekerThe Ottawa HospitalAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,281$154,923
6Toba MillerThe Ottawa HospitalAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,281$154,854
7Marjorie BowmanThe Ottawa HospitalAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,281$154,854
8Sheryl McdiarmidThe Ottawa HospitalAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,281$154,300
9Tatiana FleurimaUniversity Of Ottawa Heart InstituteAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,281$154,854
10Lynne JolicoeurThe Ottawa HospitalAdvanced Practice Nurse/Infirmière de pratique avancée$154,281$154,854
All 112 Advanced Practice Nurse records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.