Pharmacist Salary in Ontario (2025)
9,529 disclosed records, 2002–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (99%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
1,371
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$128,170
+4.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$119,686–$132,817
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$281,762
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| University Health Network | 152 | $133,943 | $153,165 |
| Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | 105 | $128,932 | $173,801 |
| Trillium Health Partners | 81 | $128,885 | $163,577 |
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 81 | $124,800 | $151,419 |
| William Osler Health System | 67 | $125,853 | $138,337 |
| London Health Sciences Centre | 66 | $134,899 | $151,611 |
| Scarborough Health Network | 63 | $126,669 | $149,055 |
| Hospital for Sick Children | 51 | $130,019 | $145,213 |
| Waterloo Regional Health Network | 51 | $121,356 | $143,528 |
| North York General Hospital | 48 | $130,299 | $145,931 |
| Lakeridge Health | 48 | $126,600 | $135,643 |
| Halton Healthcare Services Corporation | 48 | $126,327 | $203,038 |
| Sinai Health System | 43 | $128,779 | $139,329 |
| Humber River Health | 42 | $131,105 | $281,762 |
| Mackenzie Health | 40 | $128,949 | $146,176 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Benson Lau | Humber River Health | Pharmacist | $281,762 | $282,436 |
| 2 | Jaspreet Lamba | Halton Healthcare Services Corporation | Pharmacist | $203,038 | $203,522 |
| 3 | Patti Madorin | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacist 2 | $173,801 | $173,801 |
| 4 | Carla Findlater | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacist 3 | $173,469 | $174,748 |
| 5 | Helene Carating | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacist 3 | $173,407 | $174,234 |
| 6 | Carlo Deangelis | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacist 3 | $166,167 | $166,167 |
| 7 | Amanda Dhawan | Trillium Health Partners | Pharmacist | $163,577 | $164,155 |
| 8 | Jie Ling Wang | Humber River Health | Pharmacist | $162,690 | $163,364 |
| 9 | Vincent Teo | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacist 2 | $162,550 | $164,153 |
| 10 | Lauren Charbonneau | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Pharmacist 3 | $161,230 | $161,230 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,645
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
- Director1,116
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.