Advanced Practice Physiotherapist Salary in Ontario (2025)
205 disclosed records, 2008–2025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
38
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$124,030
+1.4% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$114,505–$127,097
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$145,609
Who is the highest-paid Advanced Practice Physiotherapist in Ontario?
The highest-paid Advanced Practice Physiotherapist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Helen Razmjou at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, with a salary of $145,609; the median among the 38 listed under this title was $124,030.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Advanced Practice Physiotherapist median of $124,030 comes to about 23.7%, leaving roughly $89,172 a year — about $7,431 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 1% above it. 38 people were listed under this title in 2025. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$89,172
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,431
Where does $124,030 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 9 | $120,254 | $139,038 | Pay here → |
| Trillium Health Partners | 8 | $126,650 | $131,823 | Pay here → |
| Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | 5 | $127,097 | $145,609 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Helen Razmjou | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $145,609 | $145,609 |
| 2 | Jonathan Burak | Hamilton Health Sciences | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $139,038 | $139,567 |
| 3 | Sampa Samanta | Hamilton Health Sciences | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $138,805 | $139,334 |
| 4 | Sherri Gavin | Hamilton Health Sciences | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $138,771 | $139,299 |
| 5 | Angela Accettura | Hamilton Health Sciences | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $138,770 | $139,298 |
| 6 | Annie Cornelio-Jin Suen | Trillium Health Partners | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $131,823 | $132,392 |
| 7 | Rajiv Vase | Trillium Health Partners | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $130,321 | $130,883 |
| 8 | Miloni Shah | Humber River Health | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $129,681 | $130,350 |
| 9 | Dragana Boljanovic-Susic | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $127,156 | $128,711 |
| 10 | Maria Rachevits | Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre | Advanced Practice Physiotherapist | $127,097 | $127,586 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Registered Nurse31,254
- Manager2,664
- Nurse Practitioner1,832
- Social Worker1,812
- Pharmacist1,371
- Physiotherapist1,351
- Registered Practical Nurse1,317
- Occupational Therapist1,181
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.