Area Supervisor Process Operations and Maintenance Salary in Ontario (2025)
466 disclosed records, 2010–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
38
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$137,941
+12.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$128,306–$153,544
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$185,329
Who is the highest-paid Area Supervisor Process Operations and Maintenance in Ontario?
The highest-paid Area Supervisor Process Operations and Maintenance on the 2025 Sunshine List was Krishna D Mahadeo at City Of Toronto, with a salary of $185,329; the median among the 38 listed under this title was $137,941.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Area Supervisor Process Operations and Maintenance median of $137,941 comes to about 25.7%, leaving roughly $97,044 a year — about $8,087 a month. The middle half of Area Supervisor Process Operations and Maintenance salaries ran from $128,306 to $153,544. 38 people were listed under this title in 2025. After pension contributions (probably OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$97,044
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,087
Where does $137,941 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| City of Toronto | 38 | $137,941 | $185,329 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Krishna D Mahadeo | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $185,329 | $186,227 |
| 2 | Peter Lorusso | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $180,425 | $181,305 |
| 3 | Paolo Binotto | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $178,481 | $179,366 |
| 4 | Mark B Venditti | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $165,495 | $166,266 |
| 5 | Amanpreet S. Bal | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $163,070 | $163,951 |
| 6 | Rajeshkumar Patel | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $158,511 | $159,405 |
| 7 | Peter Proia | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $157,472 | $158,370 |
| 8 | Duro (George) Roknic | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $157,000 | $157,898 |
| 9 | Hong Chang | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $155,446 | $156,328 |
| 10 | Joseph Mullin | City Of Toronto | Area Supervisor Process Operations And Maintenance | $153,544 | $154,247 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,597
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.