Skip to content

Assistant Professor Department of Management Salary in Ontario (2025)

110 disclosed records, 20162025 · mostly Universities (100%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

7

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$300,275

+145.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$267,059–$330,786

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$357,412

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
University of Toronto7$300,275$357,412

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Akash ChattopadhyayUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$357,412$357,538
2Nora PankratzUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$330,786$330,911
3Camille HebertUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$323,296$325,594
4Jyothika GrewalUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$300,275$304,173
5Daniel Thoma GoetzUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$289,969$290,221
6Andrew Lewis SteckUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$267,059$270,310
7El Hadi CaouiUniversity Of TorontoAssistant Professor, Department of Management$247,141$247,266
All 7 Assistant Professor Department of Management records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-06.