Associate Dean Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,524 disclosed records, 1999–2025 · mostly Colleges (60%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
122
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$160,849
+31.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$150,855–$186,120
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$301,471
Who is the highest-paid Associate Dean in Ontario?
The highest-paid Associate Dean on the 2025 Sunshine List was Usman Raja at Brock University, with a salary of $301,471; the median among the 122 listed under this title was $160,849.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Associate Dean paid the 2025 median of $160,849 would take home roughly $109,856 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $9,155 a month, an effective rate of about 28.3%. Half of those listed earned between $150,855 and $186,120. That is about 32% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Most Colleges employees belong to the CAAT Pension Plan, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,856
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$9,155
Where does $160,849 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Humber College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning | 35 | $163,034 | $191,997 | Pay here → |
| Fanshawe College of Applied Arts and Technology | 21 | $155,547 | $183,122 | Pay here → |
| Sheridan College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning | 18 | $148,762 | $172,355 | Pay here → |
| Brock University | 16 | $203,721 | $301,471 | Pay here → |
| Toronto Metropolitan University | 15 | $232,711 | $297,958 | Pay here → |
| Georgian College of Applied Arts and Technology | 9 | $147,291 | $155,859 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Usman Raja | Brock University | Associate Dean | $301,471 | $302,545 |
| 2 | Stephen Waldman | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $297,958 | $299,394 |
| 3 | Dimitrios Androutsos | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $286,840 | $288,275 |
| 4 | Kathleen Kellett-Betsos | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $278,004 | $279,440 |
| 5 | Sandra Tullio-Pow | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $274,459 | $275,895 |
| 6 | Jingyu Li | Brock University | Associate Dean | $264,790 | $265,460 |
| 7 | Narongsak Thongpapanl | Brock University | Associate Dean | $248,014 | $249,087 |
| 8 | Graham Hudson | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $243,515 | $244,915 |
| 9 | Ahmed Abdelrahman | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $237,798 | $239,166 |
| 10 | Anne-Marie Lee-Loy | Toronto Metropolitan University | Associate Dean | $235,901 | $237,257 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.