Skip to content

Registrar Salary in Ontario (2025)

525 disclosed records, 19982025 · mostly Colleges (44%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

23

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$142,052

+16.2% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$125,951–$174,883

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$331,332

Who is the highest-paid Registrar in Ontario?

The highest-paid Registrar on the 2025 Sunshine List was Alison Warner at Attorney General, with a salary of $331,332; the median among the 23 listed under this title was $142,052.

Alison Warner

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

A Registrar paid the 2025 median of $142,052 would take home roughly $99,370 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,281 a month, an effective rate of about 26.2%. That is about 16% above the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Half of those listed earned between $125,951 and $174,883. Most Colleges employees belong to the CAAT Pension Plan, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$99,370
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~26.2%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$8,281

Where does $142,052 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.