Associate Director Salary in Ontario (2025)
599 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly School Boards (37%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
55
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$140,750
+15.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$121,322–$216,564
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$282,683
Who is the highest-paid Associate Director in Ontario?
The highest-paid Associate Director on the 2025 Sunshine List was Leola Pon at Toronto District School Board, with a salary of $282,683; the median among the 55 listed under this title was $140,750.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Associate Director median of $140,750 comes to about 26.0%, leaving roughly $98,634 a year — about $8,220 a month. Half of those listed earned between $121,322 and $216,564. The 2025 list carries 55 people filed as Associate Director. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$98,634
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,220
Where does $140,750 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto Metropolitan University | 10 | $120,497 | $140,833 | Pay here → |
| Ontario Institute for Cancer Research | 9 | $142,829 | $163,861 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Leola Pon | Toronto District School Board | Associate Director | $282,683 | $289,487 |
| 2 | Mary Louise Sirisko | Toronto District School Board | Associate Director | $282,683 | $289,487 |
| 3 | Audley Salmon | Toronto District School Board | Associate Director | $282,159 | $288,963 |
| 4 | Eystratia Giannopoulos | Upper Grand District School Board | Associate Director | $257,340 | $257,442 |
| 5 | Drew Mcnaughton | Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board | Associate Director | $254,105 | $254,105 |
| 6 | William Lemon | Waterloo Region District School Board | Associate Director | $244,104 | $244,295 |
| 7 | Randall Gerrior | Ottawa-Carleton District School Board | Director Associate | $242,645 | $242,645 |
| 8 | Dean Maltby | Simcoe County District School Board | Associate Director | $240,191 | $240,191 |
| 9 | Daniel Del Bianco | Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | Associate Director | $239,000 | $245,910 |
| 10 | Max Vecchiarino | Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | Associate Director | $234,962 | $242,671 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.