Associate Lecturer Salary in Ontario (2018)
252 disclosed records, 2005–2018 · mostly Universities (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2018. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2018
Disclosed
24
2018 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$145,304
+25.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$130,954–$152,472
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$188,257
Who is the highest-paid Associate Lecturer in Ontario?
The highest-paid Associate Lecturer on the 2018 Sunshine List was Neil E Smith at York University, with a salary of $188,257; the median among the 24 listed under this title was $145,304.
Median by Year
2005–2018
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2018 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| York University | 24 | $145,304 | $188,257 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2018
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Neil E Smith | York University | Associate Lecturer | $188,257 | $188,603 |
| 2 | Ellen G Schraa | York University | Associate Lecturer | $186,836 | $187,985 |
| 3 | Nancy Sangiuliano | York University | Associate Lecturer | $177,636 | $178,654 |
| 4 | Christiane Dumont | York University | Associate Lecturer | $164,976 | $165,991 |
| 5 | Norio Ota | York University | Associate Lecturer | $161,478 | $161,478 |
| 6 | Rosanna Furgiuele | York University | Associate Lecturer | $161,383 | $161,715 |
| 7 | Louise M J Morrison | York University | Associate Lecturer | $152,472 | $153,410 |
| 8 | Celia Popovic | York University | Associate Lecturer | $150,915 | $151,842 |
| 9 | Danielle Beausoleil | York University | Associate Lecturer | $149,864 | $150,786 |
| 10 | Anne J Crozier | York University | Associate Lecturer | $149,646 | $150,549 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2018 — no records in the 2025 Sunshine List, the most recent disclosed.