Carpenter Foreman - Construction Salary in Ontario (2025)
322 disclosed records, 2001–2025 · mostly Ontario Power Generation (79%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
44
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$146,241
+19.6% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$129,280–$166,326
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$259,184
Who is the highest-paid Carpenter Foreman - Construction in Ontario?
The highest-paid Carpenter Foreman - Construction on the 2025 Sunshine List was Tony George at Ontario Power Generation, with a salary of $259,184; the median among the 44 listed under this title was $146,241.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $146,241, a Carpenter Foreman - Construction keeps roughly $101,741 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 26.7% effective), or about $8,478 a month. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 20% above it. 44 people were listed under this title in 2025. This estimate leaves out pension contributions; members of OMERS, OTPP, HOOPP or OPTrust typically take home another 7–10% less.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$101,741
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,478
Where does $146,241 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Power Generation | 44 | $146,241 | $259,184 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tony George | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $259,184 | $267,119 |
| 2 | Kyle Jordan | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $227,919 | $230,780 |
| 3 | Mark Dodds | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $212,588 | $219,851 |
| 4 | Michael Curtis | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $186,958 | $189,700 |
| 5 | Daryl Hannah | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $184,528 | $196,755 |
| 6 | Raymond Calhoun | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $176,021 | $179,016 |
| 7 | Sanjay Henry | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $172,348 | $172,648 |
| 8 | Randy Chan | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $171,283 | $174,144 |
| 9 | Andrew Love | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $170,555 | $172,899 |
| 10 | Tyler Douglas | Ontario Power Generation | Carpenter Foreman – Construction | $168,659 | $168,659 |
By Year
Related Positions
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.