Certified Public Health Inspector Salary in Ontario (2025)
131 disclosed records, 2011–2025 · mostly Municipalities & Services (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
26
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$106,712
-12.7% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$102,864–$111,235
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$120,349
Who is the highest-paid Certified Public Health Inspector in Ontario?
The highest-paid Certified Public Health Inspector on the 2025 Sunshine List was Robin Persaud at Regional Municipality Of York, with a salary of $120,349; the median among the 26 listed under this title was $106,712.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Certified Public Health Inspector paid the 2025 median of $106,712 would take home roughly $78,623 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $6,552 a month, an effective rate of about 21.2%. The 2025 list carries 26 people filed as Certified Public Health Inspector. The middle half of Certified Public Health Inspector salaries ran from $102,864 to $111,235. Pension contributions — likely OMERS in the Municipalities & Services sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$78,623
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~21.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$6,552
Where does $106,712 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regional Municipality of York | 26 | $106,712 | $120,349 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Robin Persaud | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $120,349 | $120,732 |
| 2 | Roman Huk | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $120,318 | $120,629 |
| 3 | Anna Sliwinski | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $119,814 | $120,125 |
| 4 | Ani Asparuhova | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $117,377 | $117,688 |
| 5 | Ishmael Davis | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $113,176 | $113,487 |
| 6 | Shaylene Chong | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $111,398 | $111,709 |
| 7 | Christopher Martin | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $111,235 | $111,754 |
| 8 | Andrea Zuccaro | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $110,649 | $110,960 |
| 9 | Destiny Lam | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $109,644 | $109,955 |
| 10 | Zaman Khan | Regional Municipality Of York | Certified Public Health Inspector | $109,571 | $109,882 |
By Year
Related Positions
- Constable5,795
- Firefighter5,399
- Police Constable4,778
- Operator3,992
- Primary Care Paramedic2,883
- Sergeant1,600
- Captain1,385
- Plainclothes Police Constable1,286
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.