Skip to content

Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist Salary in Ontario (2025)

64 disclosed records, 20202025 · mostly Hospitals & Boards of Public Health (69%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

38

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$111,788

-8.6% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$110,398–$114,864

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$173,784

Who is the highest-paid Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist in Ontario?

The highest-paid Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist on the 2025 Sunshine List was Qin Liu at Sinai Health System, with a salary of $173,784; the median among the 38 listed under this title was $111,788.

Qin Liu

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist median of $111,788 comes to about 21.7%, leaving roughly $81,982 a year — about $6,832 a month. 38 people were listed under this title in 2025. The middle half of Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist salaries ran from $110,398 to $114,864. Pension contributions — likely HOOPP in the Hospitals & Boards of Public Health sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$81,982
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~21.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
Per month, after tax
~$6,832

Where does $111,788 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Qin LiuSinai Health SystemCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$173,784$174,180
2Mike WilsonEastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA)Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist/Technologue en laboratoire médical responsible$152,988$153,548
3Bryan FacunScarborough Health NetworkCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$126,491$126,820
4Evangeline AgroSinai Health SystemCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$122,784$123,180
5Michael SnuddenEastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA)Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist/Technologue en laboratoire médical responsible$121,509$122,065
6Valentina KonstantopoulosSinai Health SystemCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$120,033$120,429
7Tina IrwinScarborough Health NetworkCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$119,202$119,531
8Judith CurryBrockville General HospitalCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$116,738$117,311
9Mayuri PanchalScarborough Health NetworkCharge Medical Laboratory Technologist$115,233$115,561
10Colleen CraneEastern Ontario Regional Laboratory Association (EORLA)Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist/Technologue en laboratoire médical responsible$114,864$115,424
All 38 Charge Medical Laboratory Technologist records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.

Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.