Skip to content

Chief Operations Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)

124 disclosed records, 19982025 · mostly Other Public Sector Employers (62%)

Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

17

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$180,308

+47.5% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$137,100–$222,390

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$748,469

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Shelley BabinOntario Power GenerationChief Operations Officer$748,469$750,849
2Janie RomoffYMCA Of Greater TorontoChief Operations Officer$299,663$300,198
3Jennifer BlockInvest OntarioChief Operations Officer/chef des opérations$259,952$260,512
4Ihab KhalilUniversity Of TorontoChief Operations Officer$248,262$248,513
5Jennifer TraceyCity Of Toronto – Board Of Mgmt. Of The Toronto ZooChief Operations Officer$222,390$223,838
6David SteeleAlgoma UniversityChief Operations Officer$212,557$229,829
7Tricia DormanLaw Enforcement Complaints AgencyChief Operations Officer$197,575$197,782
8Robert OlsonAchēvChief Operations Officer$190,446$200,922
9Elena TrebinjacClinical Trials OntarioChief Operations Officer$180,308$180,622
10Sharmini FernandoNeighbourhood Group Community ServicesChief Operations Officer$168,692$168,692
All 17 Chief Operations Officer records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-05.